Close this search box.

Technical Advisory Group


Pursuant to the certificate of formation and board resolution 2015-003, the board appoints persons to the corporation’s Technical Advisory Group (TAG). TAG’s purpose is to advise the organization on best practices, particularly in management and operations, including issues related to accreditation.  The board may appoint persons to the TAG at such times and under such circumstances as the Board deems necessary, under such terms as may be determined by the Board.  The TAG shall consist of up to nine members appointed by a majority vote of the Board, which vote shall be taken at a properly noticed meeting of the Board.  The TAG currently consists of six appointed members.


Dr. Adele Quigley-McBride completed her Ph.D. in Psychology at Iowa State University working with Professor Gary Wells in 2020. Since then, she has worked as a Postdoctoral Associate and Research Fellow at the Wilson Center for Science and Justice at Duke Law with Professor Brandon Garrett. Adele’s research lies at the intersection between psychology and the legal system, with most of her empirical work focused on the impact of memory errors, decision-making processes, and bias in legal contexts. Her published work aims to create practical solutions to the kinds of errors and bias that impact legal outcomes. In addition, Adele is the Vice-Chair of the Organization of Scientific Area Committees for Forensic Science (OSAC) Human Factors Task Group, and the Human Factors representative on the Dogs and Sensors Subcommittee. In this role, she provides guidance to forensic analysts as they draft forensic standards from her perspective as an expert on science of decision-making and judgment.


Dr. Bobby L. Wilson is a distinguished professor, scientist, and administrator. He has been employed at Texas Southern University since 1976 in various positions, from assistant professor to acting president. Currently, Dr. Wilson is the L. Lloyd Woods Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Shell Oil endowed chaired professor of environmental toxicology. He earned a bachelor’s degree in chemistry from Alabama State University. In addition, he holds a master’s from Southern University and his doctorate from Michigan State University, both in chemistry.


Darrell L. Davis is president of the for-profit Committee for Action Programs Services – Analytical Training Laboratory and executive director of the nonprofit STEMversity, both of which promote science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) education with an emphasis on forensic science. Mr. Davis is an advocate for STEM education for underrepresented students and professionals. He is a former laboratory director and supervisory chemist for the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration’s south-central and northeast regional laboratories. He retired as laboratory director at the DEA Office of Forensic Sciences. His expertise includes drug forensic chemistry, evidence accountability, laboratory management and recruitment/outreach training. He is a graduate of Prairie View A&M University.


John Lentini is one of the few people who was certified to conduct both fire scene investigations and fire debris analysis. Mr. Lentini, currently an independent consultant, is nationally renowned in the forensic community for his knowledge of fire investigation science. He has conducted more than 2,000 on-scene investigations. Mr. Lentini has long been a proponent of standards for fire and other forensic investigations. He is a member of several national fire investigation technical committees and has served three terms as chairman of the ASTM Committee on Forensic Science. Mr. Lentini also has served as chairman of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences (AAFS) criminalistics section. In 2015, Mr. Lentini received the Society of Fire Protection Engineers (SFPE) Person of the Year Award in recognition of his work to advance the fire investigation profession and help prevent or reverse miscarriages of justice in arson cases. So far, he has helped nineteen wrongly convicted people win their release from prison.


Dr. Michael D. Swartz currently serves as Professor and Vice Chair of the Department of Biostatistics and Data Science, School of Public Health, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston.  He has been conducting research in Biostatistics of Public Health for more than 10 years. He develops statistical methods for gene mapping, observational studies, and identifying risk factors for diseases, with applications to cancer, addiction, birth defects, infectious diseases, and clinical trials.  He is also a passionate educator of biostatistics and public health and has been a mentor on multiple training grants. He also engages in research across a variety of scientific areas across public health, such as Behavioral Science, Epidemiology, Health Economics, Management, Community Health, and Disease Surveillance.


Michele Triplett is the forensic operation manager/quality manager for the King County Regional Automated Fingerprint Identification System Program in Seattle, WA. She is a certified latent print examiner and holds a bachelor’s in mathematics and statistical analysis. She has been employed in the friction ridge identification discipline since 1991 and is actively involved with several organizations, committees, and educational events. She currently serves as the International Association for Identification’s Certification Programs director and the Academy Standards Board Friction Ridge Consensus Body secretary. In addition, Ms. Triplett teaches classes on scientific principles, has developed a method for measuring the complexity of pattern evidence comparisons, and authored the ‘Fingerprint Dictionary.’